Day One

Considering this is my very first post, I’m betting not a soul will read this.

Image

 

That being said, I won’t bore you (by you I mean no body) with stories of my day. Instead I’ll talk food.

Image

 

Lots of food. My favorite part of this blog is the “15 minutes of less” concept. More so the “less”. If I can pack a healthy, delicious meal to keep me full all day in say five minutes, I am all about it. This is one of those lunches. It is incredibly easy and the freshness of it just screams summer to me. I love just eating lots of raw veggies and fruits during the day because they’re loaded with nutrients and keep you energized and happy.

Image

 

Not to mention fresh food is just gorgeous to photograph. So bright and colorful. And so so yummy.

Image

I was surprised at how full I was all day. I started off with two cheese sticks and a hefty handful of unsalted almonds. I ate this around 10am and didn’t feel hungry again till around 1:30pm. Then I had Strawberries and avocado salad with a cucumber and tomato salad. Then for my afternoon snack (around 3:30pm), coconut balls. (I’ll share this fantastic recipe later this week šŸ™‚ )

Image

Strawberry and Avocado Salad:

2 cups of sliced strawberries

Half of an avocado

1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar drizzled on top

Cucumber and Tomato Salad:

1 medium cucumber, cut up

cherry tomatoes halved

half of lemon squeezed on top

Leave a Reply

